MRAs VS Feminists

Here is my take on MRAs. (Mens rights activists).I am not a member of any MRA organization and I admit that my experience of MRAs is limited so this is just my opinion. I have visited some MRM websites and have found little evidence of misogyny. Most MRAs are quite open about their contempt for feminism, as am I, but I can find little evidence of hatred of women within their movement.

I have debated with MRAs on other sites and (with one exception) I have found no evidence of animosity towards women in their responses even when women are vehemently disagreeing with them. Feminism (of which I have considerable experience) is bristling with hatred of men in general. Feminist literature, theory and activism is positively boiling with anti-male rhetoric of the most bigoted and virulent kind.

Feminists online (with a few exceptions) react with extreme hatred to anyone who disagrees with their pronouncements. Feminists generally respond to anyone who dissents from their views by first, accusing them of being abusive, then screaming insults in an attempt to silence them and finally blocking them from responding.

Everybody is familiar with their tactics, which if anything just go to prove that they have no confidence in their own arguments. If there is a little battle for hearts and minds being fought between feminists and MRAs on the internet, then the MRAs are slowly begining to gain the upper hand.

 
Try this at home. Log on to any feminist website and post a response, very politely taking issue with one of their articles. You will be called a misogynist and blocked from the thread. It is telling that MRM websites almost never employ these blocking tactics. They don’t need to because they have confidence in their own arguments.

Feminists are constantly implying that their movement represents all women. It does not. Most women are not feminists and most MRAs seem to be very aware of that. MRAs claim to represent the interests of men and boys but they do not claim that they have the support of all or even most men.

So from what I can see the differences are very clear. MRAs display contempt for feminism, not women. Feminists display contempt for men, not just MRAs. That’s the difference.

9 thoughts on “MRAs VS Feminists

  1. Feminists = Strong women who don’t take any crap. Menz Rights Activists = Weak sad little men who are afraid of strong women who don’t take any crap.

  2. In my brief short experience with MRA’s I have become friendly with a few of them. They give me the impression of being strong well-adjusted guys who are taking quite a courageous stand for their beliefs. During my considerable amount of interaction with feminists, I have found them to be weak, insecure and constantly playing the victim card. Feminists, it seems to me are absolutely terrified of real equality.

  3. MRAs = a bunch of dickwad losers who live with their mothers and never had a girlfriend.

  4. I have to say Lana, I don’t like extremists of either side. I did visit an MRA site and the first response I read was calling women “cock hungry whores” and continued that we only have kids to get money from the government. I didn’t stick around for any more. It sounded pretty much the same as what posters on feminist sites say about men.

  5. I am not an MRA but I am heading in that direction. The more feminist hate I hear the more persuaded I am and no, I don’t hate women, I am not afraid of women, I do not live with my mother and I don’t have too much trouble getting dates. I am beginning to realise that many MRA people have a lot more respect for women than feminists do. The only difference is that they have respect for men too.

  6. The problem is that “MRA” is a catch-all word. There is really no such thing as an MRA. Nobody has yet offered a definition or defining set of criteria which I find satifactory.

    • I agree that is one issue. Even the term MRA doesn’t seem to fit. I mean a lot of so called MRAs aren’t particularly concerned about men’s rights as such. Then there are people like me who don’t consider themselves to be an activist.
      I’d say that I’m an antifeminist. Which is to say I oppose the inequality that feminism works to maintain and expand. Like any humanist should.

      • I agree Dave. I consider myself anti-feminist more than MRA although I do agree with many of the aims of many MRA groups. I suppose to be an MRA, you kind of have to be anti-feminist anyway.

Leave a Reply

